Ballon d'Or 2023: Lionel Messi Wins For A Record Eighth Time

Image: Getty Images

Image: lapresse

Inter Miami CF star Messi has won the Ballon d'Or award for a record-extending eighth time

67th Ballon d'Or awards ceremony in Theatre Du Chatelet, Paris, on October 30, 2023

Image: Getty Images

Messi won their first Ballon d'Or award in 2009 and again in 2010, 2011, 2012, 2015, 2019, 2021 and 2023

Other players won Ballon d'Or award, Cristiano Ronaldo 5th times, Michel Platini, Johan Cruyff, and Marco van Basten 3 times.

Image: twitter

Lionel Messi won his first six Ballon d'Or while playing for Barcelona.

Messi has scored 11 goals in 14 matches for Miami, helping the franchise win its first-ever silverware, the League's Cup.

Spain World Cup star Bonmati won the Women's Ballon d'Or.

Image: AP Photo/michel euler

Bellingham won the Copa trophy for best men's under-21 player at the Ballon d'Or awards ceremony.